Positive Reflection

Muhammad Usman
2 min readFeb 11, 2021

--

A few months ago, If someone would say that Usman you had to speak in English with your fellows, I would run from that place and hide somewhere rather than trying to speak a language other than my mother languages “Urdu and Punjabi”. If someone would say that Usman you had to share your ideas about that specific topic, I’d say that I didn’t have any thoughts about that specific topic rather than sharing my thoughts that are in my mind. So, what happened a few months ago that brought this change in me? This change is “Amal Academy”. The thing that happened to me is that I had taken admission to Amal Fellowship.

Today in the last 2 weeks of our Fellowship with Amal Academy, I am thinking that would I be able to know myself that much without Amal? Even I am at the start of my career, would I be able to achieve this much without Amal? The answer is “No”. Amal helped me a lot in knowing about myself. They made me so confident. They made me believe in myself and fulfill me with positive energy. So, whether you believe it or not, it is a great achievement for me.

Before this fellowship course, I don’t like to speak in public. I was a kind of shy person for people, a little less confident. Before speaking, the thought that came into my mind is what would people think about me. What if I am wrong? What would be the impression? But now, I would share my thoughts without even thinking about the people. Amal gives me so much positive energy that would probably help me throughout my life. Nothing can show my gratitude with which my heart is filled. Thank you, Amal!

--

--